# **Registration Information**

- Faculty members working in AICTE approved institutes, Research Scholars and PG students are invited to register and participate in this FDP.
- There is no registration fee.
- Registration form: https://tinyurl.com/svecwfdp
- 70% attendance and 50% marks in the final exam are desirable to get an e-certificate of successful completion
- The shortlisted members from the registered participants will be communicated 10 days prior to the commencement of FDP.
- For any information about FDP and registration process, feel free to contact the convener.

#### Coordinators

#### Dr. P.B.V.Raja Rao,

Assistant Professor 9493143556

#### Mr. P Sunil

Assistant Professor 9493237923

#### Mr. P. Srikanth,

Assistant Professor 7731879996

#### Smt P. Archana,

Assistant Professor 7032768159

#### ADDRESS FOR CORRESPONDANCE

## Dr. Pokkuluri Kiran Sree

Professor & HOD Dept of Computer Science & Engineering Shri Vishnu Engineering College for women (Autonomous) Vishnupur, Bhimavaram-534202 W. G. District, Andhra Pradesh Email: hodcse@svecw.edu.in Mobile: +91-9493050794

## Members

## **Faculty Development Programme**

#### **CHIEF PATRONS**

Sri K. V. Vishnu Raju, Chairman, SVES Sri R. Ravichandran, Vice-Chairman, SVES Sri K. Aditya Vissam, Secretary, SVES

#### PATRONS

Dr. G. Srinivasa Rao, Principal, SVECW Dr. P. Srinivasa Raju, Vice-Principal, SVECW

## CONVENER

Dr. P. Kiran Sree, Professor & HOD-CSE

#### **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE**

Dr.V.Purushothama Raju, Professor Dr. V.V.R Maheswara Rao, Professor Dr. D. Dharmaiah, Professor Dr. K. Rama Chandra Rao, Professor Mr. Y. Ramu, Associate Professor Mr. A. Seenu, Associate Professor Mrs. P.R. Sudha Rani, Associate Professor Mr. P.J.R.Shalem Raju, Associate Professor Dr. M. Prasad, Associate Professor Mr. M. Narasimha Raju, Assistant Professor Mr. G.V.S.S. Prasad Raju, Assistant Professor Mr. P. Raju, Assistant Professor Dr. T.Gavatri, Assistant Professor Mr. M.V.V. Rama Rao, Assistant Professor Mr. M. Ramesh Babu, Assistant Professor Mrs. N. Silpa, Assistant Professor Mrs. K. Ratna Kumari, Assistant Professor Ms. R.V. Swathi, Assistant Professor Mrs. V. Lakshmi Durga, Assistant Professor Mr. P. Nagaraju, Assistant Professor Mr. G. Ramesh Babu, Assistant Professor Mr.Ch. Phaneendra Varma, Assistant Professor Ms. A. Venkata Sri Asha, Assistant Professor Mrs. K. Soni Sharmila,, Assistant Professor Mrs. G.R.L.M Tayaru, Assistant Professor Mr. Ch. Venkata Ramana, Assistant Professor Mr. P. Taraka Satyanarayana Murthy, Assistant Professor Mr. G. Surendra Kumar, Assistant Professor Dr.P.B.V.Raja Rao, Assistant Professor Mrs. G.Sujatha, Assistant Professor Mr. A.Nageswara Rao, Assistant Professor Mrs. N.Durga, Assistant Professor

## **One Week**

# NATIONAL LEVEL ONLINE

## **Faculty Development Programme**

On

Societal Applications of Machine Learning

# 26<sup>th</sup> – 30<sup>th</sup> December 2022



#### Organized by

Department of Computer Science & Engineering SHRI VISHNU ENGINEERING COLLEGE FOR WOMEN

## (Autonomous) (Accredited by NBA & NAAC with 'A' Grade) (Winner of IMRCB National Quality Trophy) (Winner of APQO International Award) Bhimavaram - 534202 W. G. District, AP, India WWW.SVECW.edu.in

# **About the College**

# **About FDP**



Shri Vishnu Engineering College for women was established during the academic year 2001-2002 to empower women in professional courses. This institute has witnessed significant growth within a period of 20 years and stands out as one of the best engineering colleges in AP.

This institute is accredited by NAAC with 'A' grade. This institution is under autonomous status from the academic year 2014-15 and it is the first women's college under JNTUK to get such an autonomous status. It is permanently affiliated to JNTU Kakinada.

## **About the Department**

Department of Computer Science & Engineering was established in the year 2001. It has been so structured, in terms of experienced staff and excellent laboratory facilities. The department is accredited by NBA in TIER-1 Category. The department is offering B.Tech with an intake of 180 seats, B.Tech in C.SE with specialization Cyber Security with an intake of 60 seats and M.Tech in CSE and SE specializations with an intake of 18, 9 in each specialization. The department has Cloud Computing and other research labs. The department of CSE is holding a Research Centre approved by JNTUK Kakinada.

The primary objective of this One Week online National Level Faculty Development Programme (FDP) on Societal Applications of Machine Learning is to enrich faculty members with modern trends in the field of artificial intelligence, IoT, Data Analytics and its modern applications in machine learning, deep learning. The FDP is divided into several modules falling under the umbrella of Artificial Intelligence including Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Data Science, Natural Language Processing and Digital Image Processing.

## **RESOURCE PERSONS**

- 1. Dr. Pritee Khanna,
- Professor, CSE, IIITDM Jabalpur.
- 2. Deepak Mane, Senior Data Scientist /Enterprise Solution Architect - Tata Consulting Services, Sydney, Australia
- 3. Jayasree Varadarajan Technical R &D Analyst at AI Foundary, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK.
- 4. Dr. Ahmed Elngar Head, Department of Computer Science, Beni-Suef University
- 5. Dr. Ahmed J Obaid University of Kufa, Iraq
- 6. Dr. R.Sujatha, Assistant Director - Students' Welfare (DSW) Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore
- 7. Dr. Loganathan Veeramuthu Research Assistant Professor, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan
- Dr. Uma N Dulhare Professor & Head ,CS & AI Department, Muffakham Jah College of Engineering & Technology, Hyderabad
- Dr. R. Latha Prof. & Head, Department of Computer Science & Applications, St. Peter's Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai -54.
- 10. Dr.P.Deepalakshmi Professor / CSE & Dean / School of Computing, Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education,
- 29. Dr. Akanksha Upadhyaya Associate Professor, Rukrnini Devi Institute of Advanced Studies
- **30.** Dr Chandra J Christ University, Bangalore

11. Dr. Deepika Koundal

Associate Professor, School of Computer Science University of Petroleum & Energy Studies, Dehradun,

12. Dr. Dimple Nagpal

Lovely Professional University,

- Dr. Anupriya Jain Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, Manav Rachana International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad.
- 14. Dr. Aditi Sharma Post Doctoral Fellow, School of Engineering and Digital Sciences, Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan
- 15. Dr.M.Nandhini Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science,
- Government Arts College, Udumalpet, Tirupur, **16.** Dr. K Sharada

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering ,GITAM Visakhapatnam

- **17. Dr.Sachin Sharma** MRIIRS FARIDABAD
- **18. Dr.M. Sujithra** Coimbatore Institute of Technology
- Dr. J. Somasekar Professor & Head, Department of CSE, Gopalan Engineering College, Bangalore.
- **20.** Dr.G.Suryanarayana Vardhaman College of Engineering
- 21. Dr. Seema Sharma MRII of Research & Studies,Faridabad

22. Dr. M. Purushotham Reddy Professor, Department of Information Technology, Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, Hyderabad

- Prof. Dr. S. Jafar Ali Ibrahim Department of Internet of Things, School of Computer Science and Engineering, VIT, Vellore, Tamilnadu, India
  Dr. P. Rajesh
  - Government Arts College, Tamilnadu
- 25. Dr. Pankaj Dadheech

Associate Professor & Dy. HOD (CSE), SKIT, Jaipur

- 26. Dr. Muralidhar Kurni Associate Professor, Department of CSE, Anantha Lakshmi Institute of Technology & Sciences, Ananthapuramu,
- 27. Dr. Maharasan.K.S

Associate Professor, Dept of CA, KG College of Arts and Science

28. Dr. D. Arul Pon Daniel

Assistant Professor in Computer Science and Applications, Loyola College of Arts & Science, Mettala, Namakkal District, Tamilnadu