News @ SVECW


Statutory > Committees

College Academic Committee

College Academic Committee (CAC)
1Dr. G. Srinivasa Rao, PrincipalChairman
2Prof. P. Venkata Rama Raju, Vice-PrincipalMember
3Dr. G R L VN Srinivasa Raju, Dean R&DMember
4Dr. V Purushotham Raju, Dean AcademicsMember
5Dr. V V R Maheswara Rao, Dean Statutory BodiesMember
6Dr. S.M. Padmaja, HOD – EEEMember
7Dr. K. Padma Vasavi, HOD – ECEMember
8Dr. P. Kiran Sree, HOD – CSEMember
9Dr. D. V. Naga Raju, HOD – ITMember
10Dr. P. Girish Kumar, HOD – CEMember
11Dr. Ch. Hari Krishna, HOD – MEMember
12Dr. A. Sri Krishna, HOD – AI and DSMember
13Dr. T. S. R. Murthy, HOD – MathsMember
14Dr. J. V. Srinivas, HOD – PhysicsMember
15Dr. K. Jagadeesh, HOD – ChemistryMember
16Dr. P. Srihari Raju, HOD – EnglishMember
17Dr. G. Subba Raju, HOD – MBAMember
18Dr. A. Kaladhar, LibrarianMember
19Dr. G. Suneetha, PDMember
20Dr. K. S. N. Raju, CoEMember
  • Plan for department operations, maintenance and development of budgets
  • Conduct regular meetings to discuss matters of academic interest.
  • Prepare performance appraisals of faculty and staff
  • Prepare and submitting the departmental annual report
  • Assign teaching schedules and workloads to all faculty and staff
  • Distribute departmental work by forming appropriate committees Administration
  • Participate in Academic Planning and Development
  • Monitor Maintenance and up-keeping
  • Encourage Association activities.
  • Promote  industrial tours / visits
  • Perform Counselling and mentoring students
  • Involve Training & Placement activities
  • Encourage Co-Curricular and extracurricular works
  • Encourage Research and project works
  • Conduct Entrepreneur awareness
  • Maintain Alumni contacts and others