News @ SVECW


Statutory > Committees

SC ST Cell

S. No. Name Designation
1 Dr. G. Subba Raju Chairman
2 Dr. V. Purushotham Raju Member
3 Dr. P. Ravi Kumar Member
4 Dr. B. Ramu Member
5 Mrs. J. Swarna Jyothi Member
6 Mrs. R. Lalitha Kumari Member
7 Student Coordinator 1 Member
8 Student Coordinator 2 Member
9 Dr. M. Prema Kumar Coordinator

Responsibilities of SC-ST Cell:

  • To improve the learning levels of Schedule Caste and Schedule Tribe students to bring them up to the general level of the other communities.
  • To resolve all the problems related to SC/ST students, Faculty, Non- teaching employees of the institute.
  • To give wide publicity of various scholarships and schemes of government to all students and staff and advise them to utilize the facilities and sources available in the institute to empower themselves.